What Every Junior Rails Developer Should Know

Good Summary of Rails Developer capabilities

Rails Mama

Not long ago, I shared a link to an outstanding video called What Every Junior Developer Should Know.

That talk was geared toward Front End Developers, but most of the content overlapped with the subjects that Back End Developers should know.

I happened to come across a diagram that my instructor from The Iron Yard shared on the first day of class.

When I first saw it, I was familiar with only about half of the terms on the diagram, but coming back to it after 6 months as a Junior Developer, I feel that it is a great summary of the tools and topics that I use every day.

As one reader pointed out, although the diagram says “Ruby on Rails Competencies”, it is actually a diagram of the skills required to become a Full Stack Developer. Many Ruby on Rails developer roles will never touch some of…

View original post 331 more words

Leave a Reply

